Couch ouch

So, I was embroidering a gift for a dear friend of mine who is due to have her fourth babe any moment and…oops…I dropped the needle.

couchouch.jpg

Yep, right there in the shadowy black abyss on the right. Of course, I had baby girl on my lap…asleep. Well, for anyone who knows me, it is a rare moment that I spend simply enjoying moments of nothingness. So, of course, I had to put baby girl down and proceed to lift the cushion and dig for that which would allow me to stop doing nothing and pick up my unfinished embroidery project. As I was intently digging, I thought about how my hand just seemed to go deeper and deeper into the crevice collector. I thought about how reckless it might seem to plunge one’s hand into such places searching for sharp, pointy objects. And then…

ouch.jpg

I found it.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Elizabeth said,

    WHY oh why did you post such a painful picture? Ouch-a-rama!! You obviously had a sense of humour about the whole thing; at least it was large and easy (I imagine) to remove, as opposed to those evil splinters or miniscule, miscellaneous, mystery objects that get embedded in the soles of our feet and whose invisibility causes us such grief.

    How’s your fingernail doing today?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

